

Republic of the Philippines Province of Pangasinan

Office of the Governor

Capitol Compound, Lingayen, Pangasinan Email: pgoadm2013@gmail.com



HON. RAMON V. GUICO III Governor

EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 0112, SERIES OF 2022

RECONSTITUTING THE PROVINCIAL NUTRITION COMMITTEE IN THE PROVINCE OF PANGASINAN

WHEREAS, Presidential Decree No. 491, Series of 1974, Creating a National Nutrition Council and for other Purposes and shall be known as the Nutrition Act of the Philippines;

WHEREAS, in Section 2, under the declaration of Policy, the Government of the Philippines hereby declared that nutrition is priority to be implemented by all branches of the government in an integrated function;

WHEREAS, the delivery of basic services including nutrition is devolved to the Local Government Units (LGUs);

WHEREAS, pursuant to Letter of Instruction No. 441, series of 1976, the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) is authorized to establish functioning nutrition committees at different administrative levels in barangay, municipality, city, province and region;

WHEREAS, the DILG requires for the assessment of the functionality of Provincial, Municipal & Barangay Nutrition committee.

NOW, THEREFOR, I, RAMON V. GUICO III, Governor of Pangasinan by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby reconstitute the Provincial Nutrition Committee in the Province of Pangasinan composed as follows:

Chairman:

Honorable Ramon V. Guico III

Provincial Governor

Vice Chairman:

Dr. Anna Ma. Teresa S. De Guzman

Provincial Health Officer II

Members:

Dir. Paulino G. Lalata, Jr., CESO V

Provincial Director - DILG

Ms. Annabel T. Roque

Provincial Social Welfare and Development Officer

Ms. Dolores U. Vinuya

OIC - Provincial Budget Office

Engr. Rowena V. Ignacio

OIC - Provincial Planning and Development Office





Mrs. Marilou E. Utanes

Provincial Treasurer

The Provincial Information Officer

Mrs. Dalisay A. Moya

Provincial Agriculturist

Mr. Jay Mark M. Malvar

Branch Manager - NFA

Ms. Ma. Richelle M. Raguindin

OIC - Provincial Employment Services Office

Mr. Ellsworth G. Gonzales

Provincial Population Cooperative and Livelihood Development Officer

Ms. Ely S. Ubaldo, Ed. D., CESO VI

Schools Division Superintendent DepEd – Pangasinan I

Dr. Danilo C. Sison, CESO IV

Schools Division Superintendent

DepEd - Pangasinan II

Dr. Fatima R. Boado, CESO VI

Schools Division Superintendent Urdaneta City

Dr. Lorna G. Bugayong, Ph. D., CESO V

Schools Division Superintendent Alaminos City

Dr. Marilu N. Cardenas

OIC-Schools Division Superintendent San Carlos City

Engr. Arnold C. Santos

Provincial Director - DOST

Director Natalia B. Dalaten

Provincial Director - DTI

Mrs. Alegria C. Almajano

President, Federation of Barangay Health Workers Pangasinan Chapter

Ms. Daisy C. Mejia

President, Pangasinan League of Nutrition Action Officers

Mrs. Roxanne C. Aquino

President, Nutritionist Dietitian Association of the Philippines Pangasinan Chapter

Mrs. Carmelita E. Cruz

President

Pangasinan Barangay Nutrition Scholars Federation

Mrs. Virginia Castillo
President
Integrated Midwives Association of the Philippines (MAP)
Pangasinan Chapter

The Provincial Nutrition Committee shall discharge the following functions, to wit:

- Formulate and implement local food and nutrition policies, plans and interventions for nutrition improvement.
- Monitor and evaluate the efficiency and effectiveness of the plan for nutrition improvement.
- 3. Identify and mobilize local resources for nutrition interventions.
- 4. Advocate local support for the nutrition plan to sustain nutrition improvement.

The following Provincial Health Office (PHO) personnel shall provide secretariat services to the Provincial Nutrition Committee and shall oversee the execution and implementation of this Order.

- 1. Dr. Shayne DS. Borling
- 2. Ms. Analiza S. Miranda
- 3. Ms. Ligene P. Telin
- 4. Ms. Jhonelyn D. Prado
- 5. Ms. Irene Z. Joves

SO ORDERED, this 4th day of August, 2022.

RAMON V. GUIÇO III